

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/cpacny

### Chancellor's Parent Advisory Council

Tweed Courthouse \*52 Chamber Street, New York 10007 / Email: infocpacnyc@gmail.com

#### **CPAC Parent Advisory Council Board**

Co-Chairperson – Shirley Aubin Co-Chairperson – Randi Garay 1<sup>st</sup> Vice Chairperson – Jimmie Brown 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice Chairperson – Lourdes Jibodh Recording Secretary – Jazzy Rivera Treasurer – Jessica Zilo Corresponding Secretary – Ben Greene Parliamentarian – Marie Plaisir



# infocpacnyc@gmail.com

Minutes: October 14, 2021

CPAC Virtual Monthly Meeting October 14, 2021 Meeting was held via Zoom and livestreamed on YouTube. (https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCidrkVTelRgYjBs93Mmd7vQ)

Meeting was called to order at 09:30 AM. CPAC meeting norms were read.

Roll Call – Districts / Boroughs in Attendance:

D2, D3, D4, D5, D6, D8, D10, D13, D15, D17, D20, D21, D22, D23, D24, D25, D26, D27, D28, D29, D32, D75, Brooklyn HS, Bronx HS, Manhattan HS, Queens HS, and Staten Island HS.

#### Review Minutes:

At 9:45, Both the August 12 and September 9 minutes were adopted.

#### CPAC Business:

At 9:48 am, a letter about geographic priorities for high schools was presented. D26 makes a motion to approve this letter. Bronx HS seconded the motion. The letter was adopted. At 10:08, Deputy Chancellor Adrienne Austin and Sadye Campoamor, Executive Director of FACE, joined the meeting.

#### Chancellor Porter:

At 10:29 am, Chancellor Meisha Ross Porter joined the meeting.

At 10:55 am, Deputy Chancellor Adrienne Austin and Sadye Campoamor, Executive Director of FACE, resumed their updates.

#### CPAC Executive Board Elections:

At 10:58 am, discussion began regarding the elections. The motion failed to move elections to next month. 26 districts were eligible to vote in the elections.

Election of Co-Chairs:

At Noon, the Chair of CPAC nominations were open for nominations from the floor. At 12:13 pm, results were given. Shirley Aubin and Randi Garay got 18 votes and Dr. Jackie Cody and Andrea Daniels got 7 votes.

At 1215 pm, Shirley Aubin and Randi Garay were elected with 18 votes. 25 votes were cast.

#### Election of the Recording Secretary:

At 12:16 pm, nominations for recording secretary were open.

Selina Atteberry was nominated and declined the nomination.

Jazzy Rivera was nominated. Jazzy Rivera accepted the nomination.

Dr. Jackie Cody was nominated. Dr. Jackie Cody accepted the nomination.

Jessica Zilo was nominated but was not eligible to run for this position.

Floor closed at 12:21 pm for recording secretary.

The poll was open at 12:23 pm and was closed at 12:26 pm. 26 votes were cast. Jazzy received 18 votes and Jackie received 8 votes.

Jazzy was elected as CPAC recording secretary at 12:27 pm.

Election of the Treasurer:

Treasurer nominations were opened at 12:28 pm

Ben Greene nominated himself for the position.

Andrea Daniels nominated Dr. Jackie Cody for treasurer. Dr. Jackie Cody accepts the nomination. Randi Garay nominated Jessica Zilo for the position. Jessica Zilo accepts the nomination.

Leonard Silverman was nominated but declined.

Veronica Clark nominated Selina Atteberry. Selina Atteberry declined the nomination at this time. Nominations closed at 12:33 pm.

The poll was open at 12:38 pm. The poll closed at 12:39 pm. 26 votes were cast.

Ben Greene received 7 votes

Dr. Jackie Cody received 6 votes

Jessica Zilo received 13 votes

Jessica Zilo was elected as treasurer.

#### Election of the 1<sup>st</sup> Vice Chair:

At 12:41 pm First Vice Chair nominations were open to the floor. Dr. Jackie Cody nominated Andrea Daniels for the position. Andrea Daniels accepted the nomination Jessica Zilo nominated Jimmie Brown. Jimmie Brown accepted the nomination. Selina Atteberry nominated Veronica Clarke. Veronica Clarke accepted the nomination. Lourdes Jiboh nominated herself. D22 nominated Josh from D23. D23 is not eligible to run. Nominations closed at 12:45 pm. Poll was open at 12:50 pm Poll ended at 12:53 pm Andrea Daniels received 5 votes. Jimmie Brown received 11 votes. Veronica Clarke received 3 votes. Lourdes Jiboh received 6 votes. Jimmie Brown was elected as first vice chair at 12:54 pm. Election of the 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice Chair: At 12:54 pm the Second Vice Chair nominations were open to the floor.

Frances Gonzalez nominates Dr. Jackie Cody. Dr. Jackie Cody does not accept the nomination. Lourdes Jiboh was nominated and accepts the nomination. Andrea Daniels nominates herself for the position. Veronica Clarke was nominated and accepts the nomination Nominations closed at 12:58 pm. Poll was launched at 1:02 pm

Poll closed at 1:03 pm

26 votes were cast

Lourdes Jiboh received 17 votes.

Andrea Daniels received 4 votes.

Veronica Clarke received 5 votes.

Lourdes Jiboh was nominated at 1:05 pm

#### Election of the Corresponding Secretary:

At 1:05 pm, nominations were open for corresponding secretary to the floor. Randi Garay nominates Ben Greene. Ben Greene accepts the nomination. Francis Gonzalez nominates Andrea. Andrea Daniels accepts the nomination. Lourdes Jiboh nominates Celia Green. Celia Green accepts the nomination. Shirley Aubin nominates Kamaria Aubrey. Kamaria Aubrey accepts the nomination. Nominations closed at 1:10 pm. Poll was launched at 1:14 pm. Ben Greene received 11 votes Andrea Daniels received 5 votes. Celia Green received 7 votes. Kamaria Aubry received 4 votes. Ben Greene has been elected with 11 votes.

Floor was given to the Shirley Aubin and Randi Garay from previous co-chairs. Shirley Aubin gave closing comments and made the motion to adjourn. Lourdes Jiboh seconded the motion.

## The next Chancellor's Parent Advisory Council Monthly Meeting is Thursday, November 18, 2021